User assignment and Visible to Users goes hand in hand for this. If Visible to Users is set to Yes then this is the explanation from the 'i' next to it: If this option is set to yes, then assigned users will see the application on My Apps and O365 app launcher. If this option is set to no, then no users will see this application on their My Apps and O365 launcher. Assigned User is the key here. Unless the users are assigned to the app, then No one will see the application on their MyApps or O365 Launcher. https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/azure/active-directory/manage-apps/assign-user-or-group-access-portal https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/azure/active-directory/user-help/my-applications-portal-workspaces