Auto Advance skips setup. TheApple Configurator User Guidestates, "Return to Service with Auto Advance automatically progresses to the Home Screen after erasing, speeding up redeployment." References: Apple Configurator User Guide, "Return to Service" section. Apple Platform Deployment Guide, "Device Redeployment" section.