The Update operation allows you to modify a message's content and its visibility timeout. You can use this operation to update the visibility timeout for a message that has already been retrieved from the queue. When you retrieve (or "receive") a message from the queue, you can specify the visibility timeout at that point. This is useful when you want to process the message but delay its visibility to other consumers.