Explanation: Box 1: No Box 2: No Box 3: Yes Files are never overwritten. At most when they have the same name the older one is renamed to "[FILE_NAME]_[SERVER_NAME].[EXTENSION]". Reference: https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/azure/storage/files/storage-sync-files-planning