
Explanation:

You can configure a lock on a resource group to prevent the accidental deletion.
As an administrator, you may need to lock a subscription, resource group, or resource to prevent other users in your organization from accidentally deleting or modifying critical resources. You can set the lock level to CanNotDelete or ReadOnly . In the portal, the locks are called Delete and Read-only respectively.
* CanNotDelete means authorized users can still read and modify a resource, but they can ' t delete the resource.
* ReadOnly means authorized users can read a resource, but they can ' t delete or update the resource.
Applying this lock is similar to restricting all authorized users to the permissions granted by the Reader role.
Reference:
https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/ azure/azure-resource-manager/resource-group-loc k-resources